This 1992 photograph shows South Bridge Road, from the south of Mosque Street, at westwards. Shophouses line the side of the road. South Bridge Road, the road which runs south from the Elgin Bridge over the Singapore River, was built by convict labour in 1833. Title devised by Library staff.
This 1992 photograph shows the shophouse buildings directly opposite Pagoda Street and Sri Mariammam Temple, at South Bridge Road. Title devised by Library staff....
This 1992 photograph shows the shophouse buildings directly opposite Pagoda Street and Sri Mariammam Temple, at South Bridge Road. Title devised by Library staff....
This is a 1992 photograph depicting Chew Studio, at the corner of Mosque Street, on South Bridge Road. The road mentioned, which runs from the Elgin Bridge over the Singapore River, was built by convict labour in 1833....
This 1992 photograph shows the building directly opposite Mosque Street, at South Bridge Road. The three-storey shophouse building features French windows with a semi-circular fanlight above the centre window. Title devised by Library staff....
This 1992 photograph shows the building directly opposite Mosque Street, at South Bridge Road. The three-storey shophouse building features French windows with a semi-circular fanlight above the centre window. Title devised by Library staff....
This 1992 photograph shows the building directly opposite Mosque Street, at South Bridge Road. The three-storey shophouse building features French windows with a semi-circular fanlight above the centre window. Title devised by Library staff....
This is a 1992 photograph depicting house 229, opposite Mosque Street, on South Bridge Road. This is a traditional provision shop cum medical hall. The road mentioned, which runs from the Elgin Bridge over the Singapore River, was built by convict labour in 1833. ...
This 1992 photograph shows the building directly opposite Mosque Street, at South Bridge Road. The three-storey shophouse building features French windows with a semi-circular fanlight above the centre window. Title devised by Library staff....